jump to navigation

Rubbish: Day 47 9th January, 2012

Posted by Scotty in Cancer.
trackback

Day 5 (Cycle 3)

Today was just a rubbish day.  I woke up feeling pretty rotten and stayed that way most of the day.  I had a crampy stomach… couldn’t settle on things to eat or drink… couldn’t focus… was tired but awake… I can’t wait for the next three days to slide by and get back into the normal days.  It’s still amazing to me just how much the few days in hospital takes it out of me.

I did have some productivity going on though.  I managed to write our newsletter, return a package that we managed to get TWO of, as well as tidy up a bit, wash lots of dishes, and chat with a couple of friends back in the States.  For a guy like me who likes GOALS… this whole home-bound-not-doing-much-thing can drive me bonkers.  It feels nice amidst the lethargy to manage to get some things accomplished.

Chatting with the Stateside friends was definitely a major highlight for today.  I forget just how much I miss those guys till I talk with them, and then I’m reminded of what amazing gifts they are to me.  There is so much in life we take for granted… the roof over our heads… our health… our friends… our family… the food on the table… it’s only when something happens to them that we realise what a gift they are.

So thankful to God for the abundant blessings He has given to us.

To Him be the glory!

 

Comments»

1. Sharon O - 9th January, 2012

Praying you will be back to your ‘usual’ self in no time. You have been through a lot so be patient.


Leave a Reply

