jump to navigation

Home & Hiccups: Day 25 19th December, 2011

Posted by Scotty in Cancer.
trackback

Day 3 (Cycle 2)

So, I’m back home!  It feels nice to be back in the flat, with food at my fingertips… internet at the ready… and the comfort of my own bed.

The last couple of days were extremely drowsy ones, but I just found out that’s because of the anti-hiccup meds.  They relieve the hiccups by sedating my diaphragm (or just ME in general).  So, I opted to come home without them and am currently enduring the hiccups again!

This was a much better cycle than the first one.  The wonder drug they had for me certainly kept me from being sick and they pre-empted the acid-reflux so that I didn’t have to bother with that either.  What a massive difference that makes to the whole experience.

Once again, I arrive home with a pharmacy on hand!  Lots of pills to take, and plenty of injections for Mon to begin administering to me at the end of the week.  Yuk!

The tumour markers continue to make good progress.  So, now it’s just a case of praying that they drop down the last wee bit, and that the tumour shrinks down and disappears!

For now though, I’ll just try and get comfortable and enjoy being home.

Oh, and a big shout out to Wade for coming over yesterday with ice-cream! and to Rhiannon today for coming and picking me up so I didn’t have to walk or take a taxi!  You guys rock!

Thanks for all the prayers everyone!

To Him be the glory.

Comments»

1. Bob Balkcom - 19th December, 2011

Continuing prayers for you, your healing and Mon. Bless you.


Leave a Reply

