jump to navigation

My First Wedding: The Evensons 18th July, 2011

Posted by Scotty in Blessings, Friends, Fun, Furlough, Life.
trackback

Saturday was a special day… I officated my first wedding!  Two years ago I did my first baptisms.  The first person I ever baptised was my friend, Josh Evenson.  The next person in the water to be baptised was Ashley Leister, his girlfriend.  Well, two years later I performed my first ever wedding… The marriage of Ashley Leister to Josh Evenson.

It was a special day.  The weather forecast said rain (which is not good for an outdoor wedding with no backup plan) but in His mercy it stayed dry all day, including the sun making an appearance a few times.

I was so nervous for the wedding but it went extremely.  I feel so honoured to have been able to play such a key part in their wedding.

A big thanks to the Mr & Mrs Evenson for asking me to be a part of it!

Comments»

1. Sharon O - 19th July, 2011

Great picture and I am sure they appreciated your officiating and your prayers.

2. Josh - 14th September, 2011

What an absolute perfect day, I will never forget it. You are a huge blessing in both of our lives, we’re so thankful to have an amazing friend like you. I still can believe how much you did for us and how you and Mon made everything go so very smooth…we can never thank you enough. We miss you and love you guys lots!


Leave a Reply

