jump to navigation

Sicky New Year! 1st January, 2011

Posted by Scotty in Family, Life.
trackback

Happy New Year!  or as it is in our house… Sicky New Year!!!  A few days ago I started to feel a bit “off”.  Within 24hrs I was wrapped up in bed with aches all over, terrible headache, a throat that felt red raw and a horrible cough to keep it unpleasantly agitated, fever, but with freezing shivers, complete loss of appetite, and extreme lethargy.  It’s been 3 or 4 days now and while I’m definitely feeling better, I’m still under the weather.

Now though, as I write, Mon is huddle up on the couch coughing, fevery, sore head, lethargic… wasn’t exactly the kind of gift I thought I should get her as we rolled into 2011!

New Year with my family is a big deal.  Sometime around 4pm the entire family gets together for a massive delicious meal.  This year was going to be particularly enjoyable for my mum because it’s the first time in a good few years that me and me two brothers are all here.  Sadly, Mon and I are spending the day cooped up in our flat trying to protect the rest of the family.  We’re both sad to miss out on the amazing grub… hopefully they’ll save us some and bring it up to us in the next few days!?!

Despite not feeling well, we’re rejoicing.  It is such a blessing to be here in Scotland.  We love our team.  We love our flat.  We love our church.  We’ve been praising God for the phenomenal ways He’s been blessing us, including the good health that we take for granted most of the year!

2011 has begun.  A new year.  A new place.  Fresh challenges.  And plenty of excitement

Can’t wait to see God work!

Happy New Year!  I pray that this year will find you drawing even closer to Jesus Christ, our Rock and Redeemer.

Comments»

1. Sharon O - 1st January, 2011

That is terrible. REST and rest more… then your new year will be off to a good start. take care


Leave a Reply

