jump to navigation

Significant Date 28th August, 2010

Posted by Scotty in Life.
trackback

August 28th is a very meaningful date to me:

  • 4 years ago today I arrived at Multnomah having left everything behind to pursue God in wholehearted obedience.
  • 4 years ago today I talked to a girl who was also moving in to Multnomah… a hot blonde by the name of Monica.
  • 3 years ago today after a support raising concert in Troon, Scotland… Monica and I started dating.
  • Today I got to do my first task as my buddy Jared’s “best man” having a rad day with him for his bachelor party.

Some days, purely by coincidence (or God’s hand at work?!?) carry a lot of meaning.  For me, August 28th is always a day worth celebrating.  Thanks God for pursuing me.  For equipping me to chase you.  And for giving me such an amazing wife and for surrounding me with awesome friends.

Comments»

1. Monica - 10th September, 2010

🙂 I love you!


Leave a Reply

