jump to navigation

First Things 27th January, 2010

Posted by Scotty in CRM.
trackback

Right now I’m sitting in a training room in the CRM headquarters, halfway through “First Things”, the New Staff Orientation and Support Raising Training.  It’s an intense week!  Saturday was an all-day spiritual retreat… and this week we are at the office 8am-5pm covering all the details of Purpose, Vision, Values and Structure of the organization, as well as a lot of hints tips and helps for raising support.

I’ve been struck by a couple of things over the course of the last few days:

  • God’s calling upon my life is clear!  I have had to share, share and share again what I am going back to Glasgow for.  Numerous times I have had the others declare their excitement at what God is going to do through me!
  • I’m thankful for God’s provision.  Over the last 4 years I have been truly blessed.  God has brought so many people around me who love and support me, providing for me emotionally, spiritually, prayerfully, practically and financially.  It’s overwhelming!
  • God will provide!  I have an unusual degree of faith in God’s provision.  God has called me, and He will give me everything I need to do His work.

I can’t wait to get back to Scotland!  It will break my heart to leave here, but I can’t wait to be there continuing the work had me doing before I left to attend Multnomah.

THANK YOU. THANK YOU. THANK YOU!

Thank you for being with me Mon and I on this journey!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

