jump to navigation

San Diego -> Portland 2nd July, 2009

Posted by Scotty in Family, Friends, Fun.
trackback

I flew down to San Diego on Monday to spend a few days with one of my favourite families, the McDonalds.  As it turns out, it has not only been refreshing for me to be here with them, but it has clearly been part of God’s plan for me to end up here this week enveloped in their love and support.

IMG_2664Today, we’re packing up their house and filling the u-haul.  Later today, I’m gonna take off driving a 30 foot moving truck to Portland.  It would take approximately 18hrs if there is no traffic, but I’m going to stop off at a couple of spots in CA to grab coffee with some friends, and will hopefully be back in Portland by Saturday morning.

I have to say, I’m looking forward to the drive.  I’ll pass by parts of CA that I’ve wanted to see (including Irvine!).  I’ve been thinking of it as a Spiritual Retreat, a few days on my own, driving, praying, and listening to a bunch of sermons.  I downloaded the audio book Crazy Love by Francis Chan and am looking forward to listening to that for the first portion of the journey.

It’s the biggest vehicle I’ve ever driven.  I can’t wait!!!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

