jump to navigation

Graduated! 16th May, 2009

Posted by Scotty in Life.
trackback

IMG_2396I finished!!!

Three years ago, after a lot of talking, praying, and support raising, Re:Hope commissioned me and sent me to Multnomah to be trained and equipped to return and serve in Glasgow.

Here I am, three years later, celebrating the end of a long and challenging journey.  It was such a blessing to see Tim McDonald as I walked out of the sanctuary.  He was serving in Scotland as a missionary and a part of Re:Hope when I started on this journey, and was there commissiong me to come to Multnomah, and so he decided to make the trip to my graduation and be here to celebrate the end of it with me.

For a goal-oriented person, it is so wonderful to see another goal accomplished.  I can’t wait to get back to Re:Hope to put to use all the amazing things God has taught me here!

May God receive ALL the glory!

Comments»

1. jeremy - 18th May, 2009

Congratulations on your graduation. It has been a long time coming. And so much of your life has changed. Well done good and faithful servant.

Jeremy


Leave a Reply

