jump to navigation

Uncompromising 24th January, 2009

Posted by Scotty in Life.
trackback

BB1162-002

Coming back from Scotland and entering into this next season of my life, God has placed this cry on my lips:

That I would be uncompromising in faith, and uncompromising in holiness.

This is my prayer.

Uncompromising in faith
I want to be someone who is uncompromising in their pursuit of God. This means believing His every word, living by every promise, trusting Him to do the impossible. It means guarding and protecting my devotional times, my habits in the Word, my patterns in prayer, my journaling, my “sabbath”.  It means making decisions based on God’s will and not my own, then doing whatever He wants, whenever He wants, whatever it costs. It means standing upon His Word, standing out from the crowd, and standing up for the Truth.

Unashamedly.

Uncompromising.

Uncompromising in holiness
I want to be someone who is uncompromising in their purity. This means renewing my mind, washing it with the Word, coming to worship with my heart right before God.  It requires laying down myself in order to love others. It means looking at sin habits in my past and staying far from anything that triggers those.  It means looking at the sin habits in my family and taking measures to guard against even the things that cause them to stumble. It means acknowledging where I am weak, then setting boundaries to keep me from tripping up.

No middle ground.

No compromise.

That I would be uncompromising in faith, and uncompromising in holiness.

Shouldn’t this be your prayer too?

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

