jump to navigation

School’s Out For Summer! 9th May, 2008

Posted by Scotty in Life.
trackback

So, on Tuesday I sat my last exam of my second year at Multnomah. It sure feels good to be done. It’s been a really busy semester with school, my amazing internship at Grace, and spending time talking about God with the amazing people I am surrounded by. It’s a strange feeling to know that I school is done and yet I have another 8 weeks before I head back to Scotland.

I’m staying here to lead the Young Adult ministry at Grace while Peter takes a team over to Israel for 3 weeks. I’ll be preaching while he’s gone which I’m excited about. Your prayers would be appreciated! In a couple of weeks I’m driving down to California for a few days with my buddy Joe. It’ll be a great time to rest up and recuperate from the semester.

I’m taking a summer class at Multnomah. The class is for five days (8am-4.30pm) and we have already received the syllabus with all the assignments. We have to do all the reading and some of the assignments before the class starts, we have the class, an exam at the end, and then a couple of projects due about a month after the class. I have some other work for school that I have to do over the summer to make sure I’m up to speed with Greek for the classes that I’m taking next semester!

The weekend after class we’re doing a camping trip with the Young Adult community, and then I’ll be jetting home to jump into fundraising! So, it’s going to be a busy summer this year, nevertheless I’m excited about it. I’m looking forward to having the extra time in my schedule to pour over Scripture and pour out my heart to God. As well as that, I have almost 20 books sitting on my bookshelf that I can’t wait to start reading!

Feel free to drop me a note to check up on me! I’m excited that I have more time to spend with God… help me make sure I’m doing it! For those of you in the States… I look forward to grabbing coffee over the next 8 weeks, and for those of you back at home… I look forward to seeing you in 8 weeks!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

