jump to navigation

American License 30th April, 2008

Posted by Scotty in Friends, Fun, Life, Me, Rest, Travel.
trackback

The time has come! I’m only allowed to drive on my UK license for a limited amount of time and it’s almost up. So, today I went and sat my driving test. It was rather strange being tested when I already know how to drive! Fortunately, I passed, so I now have my very own Oregon Drivers License. Well… I’ve got the little paper one until the real one arrives.

I wanted to make sure I had it before the summer arrived. I’m going to be driving down to California with my friend Joe and spending 4 or 5 few days in the San Fransisco Bay area (which I’ve heard is beautiful) resting up after a busy semester! It’s a long drive and so we’re gonna be sharing the driving.  I’m looking forward to it!!!

Comments»

1. Mon - 3rd May, 2008

Way to go! I had every faith in you. 😉 Now you have an Oregon Driver’s License and Brian has a UK license! Nice pic by the way…you’re lucky…mine is pretty sad looking. 😉 Cheers!


Leave a comment