jump to navigation

Keep Trusting! 25th July, 2007

Posted by Scotty in JUC, Support.
trackback

trust-jesus.jpgFaith is scary!  God calls us to a trust that we’re not used to.  I’m so used to being in control, to having it all planned out and knowing exactly what comes next.  But He wants us to have faith in Him.  He has it planned, and just like a few month old baby is completely dependent on its parents, so are we to rely fully on Him.

I’m still working away at my fundraising, and I could do with plenty of prayer.  I am fully expectant on God moving.  I know that I can’t do this without His hand at work.  Without God, the path I’m walking would be impossible.  So far my great plans for fundraising over the summer haven’t been going to plan, whether it’s people being away at inconvenient times, or my unability to find some work for the summer… if I didn’t have faith I would have given up already.

The funds are coming in extremely slowly, and with only 5 weeks to go, I’m still a long way off my target.   Strangely enough, I’m filled with peace, and walking about with a smile on my face knowing that God is leading me and that every step is a new lesson in trusting Him!

Comments»

1. jeremy - 30th July, 2007

I have made another plea for donations to your Fall Trip again tonight. Maybe my people will come through with something. But we keep praying anyways.


Leave a Reply

