jump to navigation

Scott in Scotland? 14th December, 2006

Posted by Scotty in Links, Me.
trackback

Scotland BadgeWell… it’s almost time to head back to Scotland.  There’s what… 48 hours or so till I’m home and I have no idea where the time has gone.  It’s been a really busy week this week with many deadlines to keep me occupied!  And we’re getting close to finished!

I’m really looking forward to getting back.  At the moment, the thing I look forward to the most is getting to wake up and not have to worry about deadlines!  The break will be great.  It’ll be an amazing opportunity to reflect on the things God has been teaching me in Portland.  It’ll be good to be able to compare and contrast the life that is developing here, with the life I lived in Scotland.

It’s gonna be refreshing to see my family, especially since my dad, caro and the kids will be in Scotland too.  It’s been almost 2 years since I saw them.  It’ll be fun to have to tell everyone what has been happening here, and those experience for me always amaze me because I begin to realise more of the things God has been doing here that has managed to slip under my radar.

Then there’s Justin.  I’m really excited at him coming over, because now I won’t have 2 separate worlds.  People in Scotland will know something of my world in USA, and someone in USA will understand my world in Scotland!

I’m so thankful for God’s work in my life.  He made it so that I would meet Brian in Starbucks, He grew me through Re:Hope, He called me over here, provided for me to be here… and has been evidently working in me since I arrived.

It’s a truly wonderful thing to be watching for God working in your life.  It’s a blessing to see his hand at work, and it’s more of a blessing to know that he does far more in the background that youhave no idea about.  I love my God.  I love to serve Him, I love to learn about Him, and I desire so much to share His love with the people around me.

I look forward to the break, and I look forward to getting back here and learning more and more about Him.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

