jump to navigation

Pike Place 14th October, 2006

Posted by Scotty in Me, Multnomah.
trackback

The first ever Starbucks - Pike PlaceWell, I visitted Seattle yesterday!  It was a fun day.  7 of us went from the Seminary and decided to hang out for the day.  I only had one thing I wanted to do… visit the first ever Starbucks store – Pike Place.  This was something of a pilgrimage for me.  I always look back over my life at the things God has done to lead me to where I am today.  Part of that path includes Starbucks… it’s where I met Brian, and a key turning point in my life.

It was a day of reflection for me, as I thought about the huge web of paths that all link together in God’s perfect plan.  In 1971, the first Starbucks store was opened, and little did the 3 businessmen Gordon Bowker, Jerry Baldwin and Zev Siegl, know the impact it would end up having in my life.

So… a day of reflection.  A personal pilgrimage in awe of God’s plan.  Must say, they made me a very yummy Vanilla Latte.  Pictured outside are Brother Willie and the Market Crew, and a capella gospel quartet.  They were awesome… an added bonus!

Comments»

1. Brian Ingraham - 14th October, 2006

ah, Seattle… what a fantastic city…


Leave a Reply

