jump to navigation

BibleReadthrough – Titus 3rd September, 2006

Posted by Scotty in Bible.
trackback

The 3 things to jump off the pages off Titus were:

  1. Bible Readthrough - Titus Titus 1:2
    “God who does not lie”This is such a simple statement, but because we are ‘made in His image’, it is one of the most challenging aspects of our faith. God is always true to His Word, and he wants us to be too. There’s a reason why Jesus said “let your yes be yes, and your no be no”. God wants us to hold to our Word even when it hurts us to do so. So don’t be quick to promise. Instead, become known as a man of your word, so that yes means yes! I praise God that he is so forgiving!
  2. Titus 2:7
    “In everything set them an example by doing what is good. In your teaching show integrity, seriouness, and soundness of speech that cannot be condemned, so that those who oppose you may be ashamed because they have nothing bad to say about us”It is so crucial to show integrity in your teaching. There’s nothing worse than someone who says one thing, yet does another. So often we see this in schools. “don’t eat/drink in class” says the teacher who’s sitting sipping coffee.Integrity is a big issue for me. God reminds me constantly “if you are willing to compromise on the small things, you’ve got no hope standing up against the big things!”, and so I try to live a life that models integrity. I don’t want to allow people to have reason to talk badly against me, not only for my own self-esteem, but because I am an ambassador for Christ. If I look bad, I make him look bad. I want to be someone who lives a life that attracts people to how amazing our God really is!
  3. Titus 3:9
    “this is a trustworthy saying”This statement is repeated several times through the letters. It always captures my attention. The Bible is the Word of God and is trustworthy… and so statements like this draw my attention to it even more. I praise God that His Word is true. He can be trusted.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

