jump to navigation

Anticipation 22nd August, 2006

Posted by Scotty in Heart, Life, Me.
trackback

smileSo… I’m in Northen Kentucky, enjoying a 10 day holiday/transition between my life in Scotland, and my life in Portland.  It feels amazing to not have to do anything.  I couldn’t tell you the last time I had a holiday.  Every time I’m overseas I still have commitments when I get back… but this time, I just get to hang.

I keep telling people: “I’m so excited to be here!”

I guess it hasn’t really sunk in yet that I’m here.  But I’m flying.  I’m excited that I’ve taken this huge step of faith.  I can’t believe I have actually given up everything, and travelled across the globe in order to pursue God!  Right now, I have succeeded in taking the first big step of courage to pursue my calling.

I am excited about the people I will meet.  The places I will visit.  The things I will learn.  The struggles I will face.  The challenges I will overcome.

How amazing it is to serve our God.

Comments»

1. Josh - 23rd August, 2006

Hey! Glad to hear you’re enjoying KY. Where in NK are you? Around Covington? We’re all praying for you here.


Leave a Reply

