jump to navigation

Nieu Communities. 23rd July, 2006

Posted by Scotty in Heart, Life, Me.
trackback

NieuCommunities Graphic
The 2nd NieuCommunities RoadTrip is here. It’s exciting to be a part of such a dynamic group. This time, there’s 10 girls who are over checking if they want to be a part of NieuCommunities in glasgow. I won’t do them justice if I try to explain what they’re all about, so instead, check their website

For me, the fun thing about the Roadtrips, aside from meeting cool people and getting to do fun things, is the opportunities is gives me to reflect on the last 18 months that I’ve been involved.

I keep getting asked “how did you come to faith?” and “how did you get involved with NieuCommunities and/or Re:Hope?” – which gives me a chance to tell remarkable tale of how god has brought me to this part of my life. And I’m totally amazed and humbled at what God has done in me over those last 18 months. I have grown in so many ways. I feel older and wiser, yet know there’s still a long way to go. And I love my life more than ever, yet fully aware that there are many ups and downs to go.

I sometimes find myself wondering why God is calling me away from this just now… when I’m growing so much. But then I get excited… knowing that it means where I’m going… I’m going to be growing even more than I am now. I long for the challenges… knowing that with every one of them, my heart gets a bit more like Christ’s.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

