jump to navigation

Into the Sunset 10th July, 2006

Posted by Scotty in Life, Me, Multnomah.
trackback

Plane taking offThat’s my flight booked!  I leave on Tuesday 15th August @ 9am from Glasgow.
I fly to Cincinatti where I spend a few days with my cuz, before heading across to Portland to begin my new life!!!

As a side note.  My cuz… Kyle… is amazing!  I became a Christian about 6 years ago, and he’s one of the reasons why.  Kyle would stay with us when he was here on holiday… and we just hit it off.  He was studying with the intention of joining the priesthood.

I admired his lifestyle!  His hope, his certainty, his passion… his <i>music</i>
It was a while later I became a Christian, but as I look back, I can see a definate impact his life had on mine.  And for years now I’ve been hoping to go and stay with him in the States.  Just another little bonus god is throwing in there for me!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

