jump to navigation

Readthrough – Job 1st February, 2006

Posted by Scotty in Bible, Me, Spirituality.
trackback

I'm reading Job this week. Whenever I get hear I always feel convicted about a couple of things…
(1) That when I'm going through hard times I don't praise God enough. I am pleased however that I am making progress in this area!
(2) That I forget that God didn't just create me, but it's His hand that created people who I don't get on with, and that I need to remember that He cares about them as much as He cares about me.
(3) That I really don't fear God the way I should. He could strip me of everything in the blink of an eye. Fearing God is the beginning of Wisdom (Job 28:28). I pray that God will teach me more dependence on Him, and through that, deepen my love for Him, and my fear of Him.
 
God bless

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

