jump to navigation

2014 ONE WORD 31st December, 2013

Posted by Scotty in Challenges.
trackback

After a break from blogging I’m looking forward to getting back in the game later in the year (summer-ish).  For now though, here is my ONE WORD for 2014.

The ONE WORD idea is simple: instead of coming up with a list of resolutions for the new year, you come up with one word that summarises what you’d like to cultivate in your life for the coming year.  Last year, I chose “grace”, and over the course of the year I have grown significantly in what it means to receive and to give grace.

This year, I have decided that the attribute I want to cultivate is:

Thankfulness

I’m a naturally analytical person which has its strengths and weaknesses.  On the negative side, I can be overly critical, failing to appreciate the good because I’m too busy looking for flaws.

Gratitude should be the natural result of appreciating the multitude of blessings God pours over our lives.  This year, I am choosing to practice thankfulness!  And worship flows from a thankful heart!

What’s your ONE WORD?

Comments»

1. Sharon O - 31st December, 2013

I haven’t really finished my thought on the ‘one word’. My husband gave me a cup for Christmas with a card that said “here is your word for the year” … it said ‘BELIEVE’.
Perhaps that will be my new word.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,865 other followers

